+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Frontier Scout

Junior Member ReoRonn is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Frontier Scout

I own a Colt Frontier Scout '62 revolver. I am sure it was made about 1962. I graduated high school in 1963, so this pistol links me to my late teens. I have owned the gun for about 4 years. When I bought it, I noticed a chip out of one of the fake stag grips which was ok. Later, the grips simply fell off. The previous owner had ground away at the screw sleeve and had filled the cavity with some sort of glue which ultimately failed to hold the grips together on the frame. These grips have the rearing colt medallions so I don't want to replace them with some clone-style grips.

Does anyone know of a set of Colt, simulated stag grips with the medallions for the Frontier Scout pistol? Any information would be greatly appreciated.
    RioRonn

*** ColtForum MVP *** dfariswheel is a name known to all dfariswheel is a name known to all dfariswheel is a name known to all dfariswheel is a name known to all dfariswheel is a name known to all dfariswheel is a name known to all

Member #
    Liked
    1687 times

Re: Frontier Scout

This is going to be tough to replace.

The only place I know of where these might show up is on Ebay.
    The usual Colt parts source, Gun Parts Corporation doesn't list them.

You might try contacting Gun Parts, and check with Jack First Gun Parts: http://www.jackfirstgun.com

Probably the best option is to do a better repair of the originals.
    You might try cleaning the old glue off, and resetting the bushing with a good epoxy.

asa
    Senior Member asa is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    2 times

dfaris is, as always, correct; I recall seeing these very grips, but it was quite some time ago. Sooner or later a pair will show up-just keep checking. Good luck-Asa

Senior Member WS23 is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Sorry but I disagree with both of you.