+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Senior Member Wyatt Burp is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    2005 times

Col. Charles Askins Practicing Shooting People (old pics)

This is from a mid '50's Gun Digest. It shows Askins practicing hipshooting with a Colt SAA and S&W engraved Registered .357. Berns-Martin and probably a Brill holster was choice of leather here.
    I DELETED THESE PICS FROM AN OLD GUN DIGEST BECAUSE THERE HAS BEEN COPYRIGHT ISSUES ON THESE FORUMS LATELY.

Last edited by Wyatt Burp; 01-31-2011 at 07:00 AM.

Senior Member randyhamrick is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    8 times
    I was an instructor in a Firearms Instructor School a few years ago when a student tried the "variation of the Curly Bill spin" with his Sig. The slide cycled. Lots of blood and bandaging later he was back on the shooting line...
    Stay safe,
    Randy

Senior Member flanman is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    122 times
    I was the Medical Examiner about 12y ago when a teenager tried to spin his revolver. Guns are weapons not toys even if firing them is an enjoyable pasttime! flanman

Junior Member batman54 is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by randyhamrick View Post
    I was an instructor in a Firearms Instructor School a few years ago when a student tried the "variation of the Curly Bill spin" with his Sig. The slide cycled. Lots of blood and bandaging later he was back on the shooting line...
    If it had been up to me, he would not of been allowed back on the range.

Senior Member Matquig is on a distinguished road

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Always wondered about firing autos upside down. I think Matt Damon did it in the first "Bourne" movie near the end, just before he plunges down the center of the staircase, shooting. You'd still have to practice that one, even if using blanks, as get it wrong, and you will cut your hand up.