Red Dot Sight For Colt Delta Gold Cup (10 mm)
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Red Dot Sight For Colt Delta Gold Cup (10 mm)

Member #
    Liked
    3 times

Question Red Dot Sight For Colt Delta Gold Cup (10 mm)

Hi,

I'm new to the Colt Forum. I have a Colt Delta Gold Cup (10 mm) I purchased almost 30 years ago and only shot once and put away. I would like to start shooting pistol again and I find at almost 70 years of age I can't see the sights well enough to align them. My distance vision is fine.

Has anyone here mounted an optical red dot sight to a Delta Gold Cup and were satisfied with the results? Would the recoil of the slide be too much for the red dot sight?

Thanks.

824tsv likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    2011 times
    Red dot sight will require modifications to the gun which will lower its value. If it was me I’d talk to my optometrist about making up some shooting glasses to compensate for my tired eyes.

Member #
    Liked
    200 times
    Do not alter that gun at all, its a Delta Gold Cup and is highly desired. It took me a long time to find one that nice to add to my collection.

Did your gun come with the magazine as pictured, with the slam pad?

4. Remove Advertisements
    ColtForum.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    No, I purchased 4 back when I purchased the Delta Gold Cup. They are all Colt factory.

Quote Originally Posted by Wolfie38S View Post
    Do not alter that gun at all, its a Delta Gold Cup and is highly desired. It took me a long time to find one that nice to add to my collection.

Did your gun come with the magazine as pictured, with the slam pad?
    Wolfie38S likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    I am not aware of glass that will allow you to see close up and distance at the same time. If I get bifocals I will be able to see the sights, but not the target at the same time.

Quote Originally Posted by smutt View Post