Interview with General Bill Keys
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    2636 times

Interview with General Bill Keys

Lt. Gen. Bill Keys, president of Colt, is interviewed in the current issue of "Small Arms Review". Just came out yesterday. It is a good and wide ranging interview that addresses almost every issue folks here ask about Colt (except, no mention of revolvers!). Well worth the effort to grab a copy, also this same issue has an very technical article on Colt's new piston-driven variant of the M4. In the interest of full disclosure, I know Bill and I think he is a great guy, and an outstanding American. As a business owner myself, I still marvel about how he has righted the ship over there....which in my opinion was very close to sinking when he took it over.
    SKW

Member #
    Liked
    1014 times

Re: Interview with General Bill Keys

As I recall. this is the same man of vision , who in 1999 stated the 2 inch revover was dead because it was obsolete , and there was no demand for them. Also recalled his vision for Colt commercial division in that interview ,none of which has happened. Other than still carping the same old tune , what exactly has he done and why can they still not make limited runs of their great double action revolvers?

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    2636 times

Actually the General addresses some of that in the interview, although not specifically revolvers, and I've mentioned it here before also. They are a pretty small company compared to what they were in the 1960's (for example)....and almost every asset there is focused on providing high quality rifles to the US government. Over 100,000 in the last year alone.
    SKW

4. Remove Advertisements
    ColtForum.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    1014 times