Anybody involved in 4H Shooting Sports programs for youth?
Like Tree9Likes
  • 2 Post By navajoRN
  • 2 Post By Blackjack33
  • 2 Post By MtnSpur
  • 1 Post By Ken Hill
  • 2 Post By Mac

Thread: Anybody involved in 4H Shooting Sports programs for youth?

Member #
    Liked
    312 times

Anybody involved in 4H Shooting Sports programs for youth?

Now that I am a certified NRA instructor and a Well Armed Woman instructor and chapter leader, I'd like to get involved in leading/supporting youth shooting sports. I spent a fair amount of time this afternoon reading through the National 4H website and am pleased that the shooting sports include youth from 8-18 years old. My vision is to create a sister girls 4H program in my area that is partnered with my women's TWAW chapter.

Any experience you've had with the organization/program would be greatly appreciated!

Gun Girls.jpg4H Shooting Sports logo.jpg
    ColtsDad and RedRiverII like this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TWAW Chapter Leader ~ Certified NRA and TWAW Instructor ~ NRA Life Member

Member #
    Liked
    1021 times
    NavajoRN - My son went through this program while in 4-H and it was a great experience. This was 30 years ago but, in addition to everything I had taught him, it helped develop his shooting skills and his appreciation and respect for firearms in general. I bought him a Marlin Glenfield .22 bolt action rifle which he used in the program and he still shoots it occasionally. All four of our kids were in 4-H and it was a great experience for them.
    ColtsDad and navajoRN like this.

Banned

Member #
    Liked
    6531 times
    Texas State Rifle Association, named this past year as the leader for states getting people and youngsters involved in shooting sports, is my go to org as I'm not involved in the 4H.