New Member, old guy
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree56Likes

Thread: New Member, old guy

Member #
    Liked
    10 times

New Member, old guy

Greetings all. I just wanted to make a short introduction. I am a retired Fed (Border Patrol, ICE SA), who is currently residing in Santa Teresa (really Sunland Park), New Mexico. I have been fooling around with guns for over 40 years. I even worked in gun shops for over 3 years when I left the active Navy.

I can’t say I’m a particular collector, being married and raising a family, as in I had to sell something to get something. When I go back over some of my old records, I could cry over some of the things that I had and then sold or traded. I currently have two Colt auto pistols, a 1911 and 1903, and 5 revolvers. And like all gun junkies, I like most anything that you can put a cartridge in. I also reload for most of my indiscretions....

So, glad to be here!

Member #
    Liked
    835 times
    Howdy from N Texas and welcome to the community.
    WVCOLT and MarkInTx like this.
    " I've got 1 bullet and it's got your email address on it. Don't make me hit send."

Member #
    Liked
    9 times
    Neat employment history, very nice. I'm new here too but not new to firearms or discussion forums. I haven't sold that many firearms but I do regret selling a couple and regret letting more get past me that I could have bought.

I don't yet own a Colt! I have an Official Police coming my way that I am eager to try out. A 6 inch version made in 1959. I've been doing a lot of shooting at a local indoor range and I'm eager to try a smooth action with a 6 inch barrel, which is what this is.

I can say though that I have "ridden a horse, carrying a Colt." That was on a date with this real cowgirl I met in college and the Colt was a Pony Pocketlite I used to carry but have since sold.
    WVCOLT, MarkInTx and SHOOTER13 like this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    ColtForum.com
    Advertisements

Supporting Member