What do you think these two factory refinished Pythons would sell for?
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: What do you think these two factory refinished Pythons would sell for?

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    1125 times

What do you think these two factory refinished Pythons would sell for?

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    1125 times
    6-3.JPG4-1.JPGIMG_0228.jpgIMG_0226.jpg

I am not good at pictures. I have shown these before. What do the knowledgeable folks think that these would be worth? No wax or oil was put on for pictures. They are dry. Reason for refinishing: Because of slight ringing on the cylinder. Yes, I was very OCD back then. The 4" had a slight plum colored latch and it still did when Colt returned them to me. A local gunsmith installed the orange sight inserts. I had never fired more then a box of shells through either.

Both were made in the 70's.pythons.JPG
    Last edited by scstrain; 08-13-2019 at 04:53 PM.

JWP

Member #
    Liked
    33 times
    Is it just me or do those first two pics look like a Diamondback?

4. Remove Advertisements
    ColtForum.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    5657 times
    You have a choice in Python purchases.

1. Factory original. ($$$ to $$$)
    2. Factory REFINISHED ($$)
    3. Blued by Bubba. (¢-$)

There is a difference between "rare" and "desirable"

Rare means that the item, if out of production, will only increase in rarity and price with the passing of time.

Desirable
    may reflect only a current fashion or trend, in which case future prices will likely fall.

When in the market, beware the most dangerous part of speech: the adjective.

On GunBroker for example, "Stunning" means that it is not stunning.
    That is a seller's euphemism for "over-priced"
    Last edited by po18guy; 08-13-2019 at 11:12 PM.
    WilliamMunny, Badaim and ei8ht like this.
    NRA Life member. 31 year LEO. Moderator