From a S&W guy.. Question about people buying new Pythons over MSRP
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: From a S&W guy.. Question about people buying new Pythons over MSRP

Member #
    Liked
    16 times

From a S&W guy.. Question about people buying new Pythons over MSRP

Wasn't sure what thread to put this in, so just thought I would start one. Moderator can delete if not in appropriate section.
    I have been collecting S&W for over 50 years. Have had several Colts over the years and think they are great guns. I just never could afford them.
    Some S&W buddies and I are just curious as to why people are paying $500-$1000 over MSRP on the new Pythons. To my understanding, they are not limited editions and will probably be made for quite a while. I have been watching Gunbroker over the past week and blown away at the prices they are bringing. A small gun dealer about 40 miles from me are selling them below MSRP. They got in about 10 and sold them pretty quick, but if you get on a prepaid list, you are guaranteed one as they come in.. He is expecting another shipment in 2 weeks.This guy has been in business for several years and I have purchased several guns from them and know they are a reputable dealer.

I look at it like it is your money so spend it the way you like, But again, was just curious why so many people are paying over MSRP for them?

Thanks and have a Blessed Evening!
    saintclair likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    5997 times
    "First on the block" syndrome.
    MarkInTx, saintclair and ei8ht like this.
    NRA Life member. 31 year LEO. Moderator
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    Survivor of 3 Cancers: PTCL-NOS, AITL, MDS, plus a stem cell transplant. My condensed cancer journey
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    under "about me" and more detail