Colt SAA Long Fluted Variety - Has There Been A Showing & Exchange Of Info On These?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree47Likes

Thread: Colt SAA Long Fluted Variety - Has There Been A Showing & Exchange Of Info On These?

Member #
    Liked
    485 times

Colt SAA Long Fluted Variety - Has There Been A Showing & Exchange Of Info On These?

This one is not the easiest to find. The Colt letter reads:

Serial Number 3307xx
    Caliber 41
    Bbl Length 4-3/4"
    Finish Blue
    Stocks Not Listed
    Sold/Shipped To Belnap Hardware & Manufacturing Co.
    Louisville, KY
    Date
    May 13, 1914
    No. of Same Type 2

NOTE: There must be little formatting on this site. I tried tabs, no luck. I had the columns nicely lined up using the space bar, but those extra spaces disappeared. Did I miss some other way to create columns here? Just asking. I'm relatively new to site, but very familiar with many antique guns.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by victorio1sw; 04-16-2019 at 09:53 PM.

Member #
    Liked
    485 times
    I know of these calibers:
    32-20
    38-40
    41 Colt
    44 Russian & Special
    45 Colt

I have never seen or heard of a 44-40, and that seems very strange, with it being the 2nd most popular caliber of the Colt M1878 DA's.

Member #
    Liked
    3765 times
    Love the full flutes.
    The grips have been recut.
    The color is right but there’s no way the points would have survived 85 years that sharp. Plus they weren’t lacquered in the checkering.
    victorio1sw likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

All SAA Colt work; Action Work, Tune-ups, Barrel Rotation for Accuracy, Custom grips, Cylinder fitting.

4. Remove Advertisements
    ColtForum.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    485 times
    Quote Originally Posted by LeverActionBill View Post
    Love the full flutes.
    The grips have been recut.