Colt Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got a couple of 1902s that I'd like to have valued. I know it will be higher state side but at least it would be a starting point. One is ser. no. 32XXX and the other 43XXX which dates at 1909 and 1927 respectively, this from Sam Lisker's pages. If anyone's got interesting info on these babies I'd appreciate that, too...like how far into production did they stop using the slides with the front serrations?

[image]
[/image] [image]
[/image]
Thanks all and Cheers
Blair

·
Registered
312 Posts
I am no expert but I have done some looking when I was interested in buying one. Any wear will lower the value for collectors. The top pic shows some wear to the stocks and grip frame. The bottom pic shows much less wear in the grip area. The top would sell over 1000USD. The bottom is in better shape, it might go closer to 1700. I never did buy one since I could not find one in good shape for shooting at a price I wanted to pay. I know nothing about the demand for them in Canada. I have imported a rifle from Canada so it is possible that these could be sold in the US.

Maybe someone more knowledgable folks will reply to the thread, my reply is a WAG based on my shopping around.

·
Registered
345 Posts