Colt Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,036 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I lucked into finding a long time Collector that is liquidating some things to move onto other projects. I will buy more from him, but gun poor at the moment. :-(
Below are pictures of S/N 1327xx .32 Police Ctg. Pocket Positive which I believe was manufactured in 1928. Sorry for the dog hair and still some oil on the revolver. The Pocket Positive is a really small gun and would make a great carry. It is in very good condition and the grips look perfect for an 84 year old. It looks all original to me, but I am still learning and would appreciate the opinions of this group. TIA

Here is a link to the Box and papers that came with it. http://www.coltforum.com/forums/colt-revolvers/50607-1928-pp-box-question-really-original.html

Attachments

·
Registered
364 Posts
That's a great little colt. I love mine and they are good shooters..Mine like the shorter .32 s&w vs. the longer .32 s&w long's..i am amazed how well these small colt's shoot..Enjoy your GREAT find..

·
Registered
3,928 Posts
Thanks for the photos. It is a pretty little Colt revolver.

I'd love to add a Pocket Positive with that barrel length to the menagerie.

·
Registered
7,257 Posts
...... I will buy more from him, but gun poor at the moment. :-
Gunpoor? Let's see, you showed us the 2" rebarreled Commando, the Courier, and now this beautiful Pocket Positive.
I'd be eating alpo and ramen noodles for months if I bought these three guns at the same time.

Congratulations!!!

I'm trudging out to the backyard and continue to clean my boat, bah!

·
Registered
7,257 Posts
I'm glad you were able to find such a good Colt collector to do business with. :)

How much for the dog hair?

·
Premium Member
3,036 Posts
Discussion Starter #6