Colt Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,874 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
found this today at the Allen, TX. gun show . Can you all tell me if it is original finish,i do know that the stocks
are ivory.of course it is to late anyway i already bought it:confused:,i am convinced it is true bluing,but i would like for the experts to chime in.
What say YE
Gun Revolver Starting pistol Trigger Tool Gun Revolver Pink Trigger Magenta Gun Revolver Pink Trigger Starting pistol Gun Revolver Auto part

·
Registered
1,874 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Revolver Carabiner Revolver Trigger Shotgun Pink Material property Technology Electronic device Material property
sorry about the pics. i ain't worth a crap at pics. i'm trying
PD. 625 out the door, hope it was not to much,but i liked it

·
Registered
7,382 Posts
Very nice O.P. The finish looks original.
I think the stocks are real ivory but I'm no expert. However, I would have expected them to show some yellowing after so many decades. Then again, the gun itself looks to be in v.g. condition, too.
You need to use a tripod when taking pictures. Too much wobble. I use one for all my firearms pictures.

Now you folks know why I'm thinking of moving to TX. next year. I can't wait to go to my first TX. gunshow! Maybe I'll find a real nice Colt like this one.

·
Registered
2,156 Posts
PD. 625 out the door, hope it was not to much,but i liked it
I think $625 was a good price. Have you checked out the price of ivory grips lately? Lets say the grips are only worth $300 (although I doubt you could get "new" ones made for that anywhere), that means the gun would only have to be worth $325. Hard to find good clean Colts for $325 in my neck of the woods.

·
Registered
3,780 Posts