Colt Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, normally I don’t list a “what’s it worth thread”, but I have a 1960 Python with a serial number in the 9,XXX range and wanted to know if it’s worth more than a typical blue 6” Python in the same condition. I know that I could just list it on Gunbroker and see what it goes for ;) but, I value the opinions of the members here and it would give me a rough idea of what I’m going to get out of it. I was going to keep it, but I have more Pythons on their way to my collection and I need to make room. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I don't understand. You are buying Pythons but have limited knowledge of the Python market?
Of the earlier pythons yes, I have limited knowledge of the market. As I dont see many for sale. Out of the last 10 pythons I've bought, this is the earliest one. I'm in the process of converting most of my collection to BSS and SS. I'm not an expert, which is the reason I asked the question about the earlier Pythons. Hope you understand...

·
Registered
2,674 Posts
I'd guess it'll fetch close to 800 to a thousand per digit on GB. Nice looking 4 digit piece you've got there

·
Premium Member
1,343 Posts