Colt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
I am not an expert, but if all is "legit" how is it no one has bid on this gun ? If he was original owner where is the box? I would have thought that you keep the papers with the box. The finish does't look right to me, but I am by no means an expert. "i never shot nobody, but used it for protection" Maybe it is me but gut feeling is something is not right here. Most times a 2 1/2 inch Python is jumped on as soon as the gun hits an auction. this gun has no bids!! I am sure somebody on the forum who knows a whole lot more then me will add something. Probably tell you its a legit gun , and Blademan is a whack job, and don't know squat!!! LOL! Good luck.

Blade

·
Registered
1,995 Posts
The gun looks a little dirty but in pretty good shape. The odd thing is a lack of bids as Blademan pointed out, these usually get gobbled up...

·
Registered
2,458 Posts
The "CTG"stamp looks light compared to the rest of the stamping other than that the gun looks right.I might be a little too picky for my on good.:)D*

·
Banned
7,709 Posts
There was another CO seller for a different Colt I was looking at and his last feedback was 4 years ago and same number (3). Asked him about a 3 day no fire inspection as I wasn't going to bid unless I got one. He waited until the auction was over to answer that it was a consignment gun and no 3 day. I just had a hinky feeling from the start so backed off and glad I did. If ya don't feel comfortable, back away.

·
Registered
7,285 Posts