Colt Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The 27th edition blue book of gun values is out and there has been a major update to it that reflects run-a-way prices.

Diamondback, Add 300-400% for .22LR or .22 mag with 2 1/2" barrel depending on condition.

The Boa set was priced at $1650/%100 last year. Now priced at $4950/100%

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's from the book. New editions are released at the Tulsa gun show and the author is there for book signing.

·
Registered
1,277 Posts
Addicted, once again, thanks for a very valuable readinglesson.

A question comes to my mind, I see myself as a complete novice when I'm out looking at guns, mind you in a few weeks time the looking will be over and the buying (with the misses breathing heavily down my neck /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif) will commence.

What is the difference between a 100 % specimen and a 70% specimen? It looks all nice and logic in that bleu book, but how do you credit a gun?

·
Registered
4,648 Posts
Hey Addicted, did they finally get the Bright stainless King Cobra right ? They always showed it being less valuable than the regular stainless. I see it in the upper corner of one of your pics, that's why I'm asking.

Jeff (GUNKWAZY)

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Here you go.

Bright stainless
100% $595, 98% $400, 95% $300

Regular stainless
100% $550, 98% $425, 95% $325

That's a big price reduction for only 2%.

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·