Colt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone,

I have a problem with a Colt .44 Magnum Anaconda Double Action Revolver w/ 8" barrel. Ok , I am 47 and I have been shooting guns since I was about 10 years old using a Ruger RedHawk .44 Mag. , so I am very comfortable. Ever since my dad discovered the internet, he has been stock piling all kind of guns and ammo . He was like a kid in a candy store. Anyway, he passed away a couple of years ago and I have all of his guns. And of course , like I told him, eventually you are gonna get burned on a bad gun deal on the internet. Well luckily, he was already gone to see it but a couple of the "new in box" " never been fired" guns are messed up. But after well examination of the Anaconda it looked brand new, perfect and beautiful. Unlike dear dad, i have been shooting the Anaconda and love it.
Recently , a problem is occurring. About every 3rd time I go the range, the Anaconda will fire twice with one trigger pull. I will pull the hammer back, cocked and loaded, gently squeeze the trigger and then ... BANG BANG.
One of my friends, an ex army shooting instructor immediately said, "You're pulling the trigger a second time." Well instead of going , " I know what I'm doing, BLAH BLAH BLAH, who do you think you are, an ex army shooting instructor???" , i said ok, maybe you're right. I will pay close attention shooting session.
Well, it continues to be a scary issue. I am not pulling the trigger twice, i have had several witnesses , i'm not sure if it happens when you just pull the trigger , I always pull the hammer back and cock it when i shoot.
Has anyone every seen this? Any ideas? And don't tell me, "Yeah, I've seen it, when you pull the trigger twice"

Thank You

Mark

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Can you read ??? The last sentence of my message states:

And don't tell me, "Yeah, I've seen it, when you pull the trigger twice"

·
Registered
603 Posts