Colt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you that have shot the new Marine Pistol and a Gold Cup, how close are they in out of the box accuracy? For question purposes, I am only interested in accuracy. For now disregard the looks, features and cost. I have a chance to pick one up this week for $1900. I believe it is a done deal for me as I am a USMC vet and feel pretty excited to be able to get one. If there was not a Marine pistol I would be considering a Gold Cup.

·
Registered
382 Posts
I like the idea of a USMC-specific Colt Government Model, I think the execution by Colt is just not for me. I lean heavily toward a more traditional pistol with no rail or forward serrations. I have a new (less than 6 months old) blued Gold Cup and I cannot imagine the USMC pistol being more accurate than it. The traditional look of the blued GCNM just "does it" for me and I have no desire to own the new USMC pistol.

By the way, I am a USMC vet also. 66-70 RVN 67-68

·
Registered
800 Posts
For those of you that have shot the new Marine Pistol and a Gold Cup, how close are they in out of the box accuracy? For question purposes, I am only interested in accuracy. For now disregard the looks, features and cost. I have a chance to pick one up this week for $1900. I believe it is a done deal for me as I am a USMC vet and feel pretty excited to be able to get one. If there was not a Marine pistol I would be considering a Gold Cup.
Thats a great price on the USMC. I'm still on a waiting list :(

·
Registered
440 Posts
I have a GCT that moved me from excellent shooter.....to....unbelievable shooter. These words from my shooting partners. I have been target shooting for well over 30 years, and thought I had reached my peak, and honestly I was satisfied where I was at. But my GCT made me reach for higher goals.

·
Premium Member
8,194 Posts