Colt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,186 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It looks that way to me.

Seems they are on a gradual, steady appreciation slope.

About six months ago I had to lighten the load by selling my 90+% GCNM with ivories and all the original box goodies.

It brought around $1200 shipped and took a while to even bring that.

Currently it appears that it would be gone within a day if not hours.

Honestly, I hope they keep appreciating.

·
Registered
4,883 Posts
Yes, I'm certain of it. I only started shooting but 5 years ago, of the 4 Colts I have (and shoot) collectively they have gone up about 30-40%. When you consider I USE them, it's like the value of my Camry was worth 40% more with 5 yrs and 80,000 miles more on the hoof than when I bought it.

·
Registered
Colt 1911 Gold Cups The best ever made
729 Posts
Seems they are on a gradual, steady appreciation slope.

About six months ago I had to lighten the load by selling my 90+% GCNM with ivories and all the original box goodies.

It brought around $1200 shipped and took a while to even bring that.
I would have given $1500. :D

I think that Colts have increased in value (especially, those nice ones [90%+] and/or those that sold in smaller numbers). Or, they have done so around here.

·
Registered
3,189 Posts
Where would we all be if just two years ago we spent 100K on NIB hard to find Colts Diamondbacks, Pythons, 1911's ? We could have paid full retail and we would still be 50% up on our investment today. This is provided if we bit the bullet paid the price and just bought the best. Nobody likes to pay retail, but heres where paying retail was a bargain. You cannot find the items you could find two years ago,,, at any price.

John

·
Registered
2,186 Posts
Discussion Starter #5