Colt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey folks, I'm a newbie to this forum but not to shoot'n...so, I have a brand new Colt Delta Elite 10mm that is acting up... with that said I'm hoping someone out there has delt ( pun intended ) with the same issue and can give me some insight to my issue... I bought a new Colt Delta Elite 10mm and it has a bad habit of not going to full battery...I have only run factory ammo in her - Federal Hydro-Shocks, Remington FMJs, PMC 170HP's and it will go bang, bang then stop about a half inch from full battery - it ejects the spent round and feeds a new round fine but stops short - I hit the back of the slide and she'll go bang again when the trigger is pulled...now I inspected the spent cases and found some wear/shiny spot/indents near the case mouth and on the case head, I took a dremel and removed the sharp edges on the throat at the top of the feed ramp and that corrected the feed issues with the nickle plated ammo but the natural brass is still sticking about 5 to 10% of the time - I can't trust this weapon for self defence !...What can ya offer for solutions, last step is sending it back to Colt cause I don't want to ruin the piece...thanks in advance

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey chaosrob thanks for the reply , I did removed the ejector arm and inspected it because I had a .45 that needed the "Wilson Tuning" to get it to eject spent cases...everything looked ok but it did seem that the "bend' on the ejector was a little excessive in that I had to use a small screw driver to push it back to get it out of the slide hole - do you think the ejector is stopping the case from seating ?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Oooop's my bad, just took the slide off and the ejector is tight - inline and shows no odd wear with just a spot of brass rub on the leading face like it should for only running 100 rounds through it...