Colt Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently acquired a First Issue (circa 1932) DS. It's pretty holster worn, but locks up tightly. It was accompanied by an Audely holster, also well worn.

I'm no Colt expert, but the sights appear to be an aftermarket alteration. Can someone on this forum confirm (or deny) that? I'd also appreciate any information on the maker of the aftermarket grips.

I'll attempt to post some pics below. I can't seem to put more than one image in a post, however, so please check the replies.

·
The Searcher
11,097 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I see you're using Photobucket. An easy way to do multiple pics is to check the selection boxes for the desired pics, scroll to the bottom and select Generate HTML, scroll down to the HTML choices and select and copy the IMG list and paste it into your post. I'm sure others would like to see the latch side for markings and are more expert than I. Yes, the standard front sight in that time would be a complete half moon. Interesting stocks. /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

Just saw the second view. The "loops" on the stocks look like Roper, but I am not the expert, just have observed some other models recently. /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Just in case anyone is interested in seeing the Audely holster:

·
The Searcher
11,097 Posts
Someones going to have a field day with this one because the rear sights are a little different too and the hammer is modified/replaced. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the welcome and information on posting multiple pics, A1A.