Colt Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wasn't sure what thread to put this in, so just thought I would start one. Moderator can delete if not in appropriate section.
I have been collecting S&W for over 50 years. Have had several Colts over the years and think they are great guns. I just never could afford them.
Some S&W buddies and I are just curious as to why people are paying $500-$1000 over MSRP on the new Pythons. To my understanding, they are not limited editions and will probably be made for quite a while. I have been watching Gunbroker over the past week and blown away at the prices they are bringing. A small gun dealer about 40 miles from me are selling them below MSRP. They got in about 10 and sold them pretty quick, but if you get on a prepaid list, you are guaranteed one as they come in.. He is expecting another shipment in 2 weeks.This guy has been in business for several years and I have purchased several guns from them and know they are a reputable dealer.

I look at it like it is your money so spend it the way you like, But again, was just curious why so many people are paying over MSRP for them?

Thanks and have a Blessed Evening!

·
Registered
3,443 Posts
Low IQ or show offs. I’ve known lots of millionaires, most of them you would never have guessed that they could afford a new truck. A few of them just like to flaunt it. This reminds me of when the first Mazda Miata was released. Those that preordered got their cars at MSRP, then the feeding frenzy began and dealers raked in the cash.

·
Premium Member
288 Posts
Self made millionaires NEVER overpay for anything. Thats how they got rich, and thats how they stay rich and get richer. Legacy millionaires never made the money so they dont value it.
Self Made Millionaires that are not getting anything back on Treasury Bills like to invest in something that will go up in value, which does not happen with Smith & Wessons.

·
Registered
75 Posts
PENT UP DEMAND!