Colt Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This beauty is at my LGS and would like to know more about it and what is a good price. Stamped Colt .357 Magnum. Has wide hammer. Bluing is very good.
Any info appreciated as to date of manufacture, value. Thanks for a great forum!

·
Registered
2,809 Posts
Costa
Welcome to the forum.
You have a very nice Colt in a good caliber.
I'm not sure of value, but they aren't being made any longer. Enjoy it.

·
Registered
7,299 Posts
That is the .357 magnum model isnt it? They look almost just like the trooper. I cant read your barrel lettering to see the differance. The trooper has a two tone blue, and a different fireing pin. The magnum is worth more. Yours looks very nice but is hurt big time with that notch busted out of the grip. If it werent for that it would be worth maybe $850s or more. As is, maybe $550s? I am no expert. You probley will get a more favorable answer. By the way I was raised around berlin.

·
Premium Member
12,527 Posts
I agree with feralmerril; absolutely beautiful 3 5 7 except for the stock's notch. Those stocks were some of Colt's best work, ever. Someone may have tried to facilitate a speed loader or compensate for when the cylinder was open. Other than that it is a pristine gun.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
That is the .357 magnum model isnt it? They look almost just like the trooper. I cant read your barrel lettering to see the differance. The trooper has a two tone blue, and a different fireing pin. The magnum is worth more. Yours looks very nice but is hurt big time with that notch busted out of the grip. If it werent for that it would be worth maybe $850s or more. As is, maybe $550s? I am no expert. You probley will get a more favorable answer. By the way I was raised around berlin.
Yep, the v-cut ruins it a bit but the grips are in excellent shape. Probably for a speedloader. Know where I can get original replacement grips?