Colt Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,333 Posts
Label is nowhere close to being original, and he knows it.

Nice gun, but almost $3K, I don't think so (however a couple of years from now it will look like a good deal)

·
Registered
3,392 Posts
Now I hope the OP made his title in jest.I am NOT an expert but it is easy to see fake "Colt Box Man" labels when I see them and I would never believe that any Colt Forum guys would be up to this nonsense. Even if you KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THE GUN OR LABELS the odds of being struck like lightning are better than someone selling this with a "UNTURNED DIAMONDBACK" and his other offerings. Dad always said if it looks too good to be true it is....Nuff said......Mike.

·
Premium Member
6,040 Posts
Now I hope the OP made his title in jest.I am NOT an expert but it is easy to see fake "Colt Box Man" labels when I see them and I would never believe that any Colt Forum guys would be up to this nonsense. Even if you KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THE GUN OR LABELS the odds of being struck like lightning are better than someone selling this with a "UNTURNED DIAMONDBACK" and his other offerings. Dad always said if it looks too good to be true it is....Nuff said......Mike.
I think the OP meant he hopes nobody here is the bidder.

·
Registered
1,671 Posts
I have no dog in this hunt, but what is the issue if it is a forum member? The seller stated he was not sure if the box is original or not. As for price, what a person prices his guns at is his business. Priced to high do not bid.

·
Registered
6,466 Posts
The problem is the seller most likely knows that it is not the original box, but seems to leave it ambigious so as to snag someone who doesn't know about such things. Why not just be honest and sell something for what it is? Is a couple bucks really worth selling our sould over?

·
Registered
382 Posts