Colt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

Premium Member
Wow. I'm no expert, but the box styrofoam and label don't look like they're a week old. How could someone think that's original? I just looked and the auction is near end with and over the $5K mark. The grips aren't real. Not familiar enough to see what else is make believe.

Checked t again... Pushing $6k possibly..
I feel sort of bad for the guy buying. There's so much trickery going on..

Premium Member
Paper and cardboard, untouched, will age more than that in just 5 years or so. I was just browsing gun prices in a magazine from 2007. Magazine was untouched and I was surprised the slight paper aging in that length of time. Wish we still had those prices too!!!!

Registered

Registered
Take a lot at the photo's in his completed Auctions. He has no shortage of the identical flawless boxes and all the assorted paperwork with most every pistol he has sold. This SOB got to a seller on GA last spring with whom I had won an Auction with and he managed to offer more money than the buy it now and I lost a Python from 1967 that the original owner from Florida was selling. GA would not even respond to my emails about this scammer.

Registered