Colt Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been looking for a blued engraved example and I like this one. Except for the gold “ACE” on the loading gate. If it didn’t have that it would be mine I think. I don’t know how the gold fill is done? Is it permanent? The fact that it has pearls is appealing too.....

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/831054309

·
Registered
8,057 Posts
There are some folks here, that won’t pay that kind of money for that gun....I have sold Engraved Used SAA’s for a lot more.

If you look at the price for a NIB Colt ordered from the factory, add engraving costs and special grips It will exceed the asking price.

It boils down to, If you like it, and can afford it, then treat yourself.

Disclaimer: I have a PHD in spending other folks money and hold a Professor Position at the "School of Enablers”.

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Nasty turn line on the cylinder, I think ACE is someones initials, think it would be easy enough to get rid of that.
Are those Mother of Plastic grips, if real, that would add a few $$ to the price. Not an expert, but the price is just a tad high for what I see.

·
Registered
762 Posts
I like my engraved guns to be silver or nickel. On a rare occasion a case colored gun will call my name. All blue leave me cold.

But if it calls your name you could always adopt the nickname of ACE.

But what do I know..... my only P.H.D. is a post hole digger.

·
Registered
6,612 Posts