Colt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have no idea. I am new to this. Still learning who are reputable and who arent but that does answer my question. LOL I am going with NO. I am guessing it is worth about what you could get for scrap metal?

·
Registered
3,846 Posts
Oh someday there will be a Millionaire browsing through and have to have that on display in their office and of course the money will be of no consequence. You can ask millions of people what that is worth and you will get millions of different answers.

Simply put, that is worth what you are willing to pay for it.

·
Registered
153 Posts
Without some sort of documented provenance, for example a pickup from the Gettysburg Battlefield, Its value to me would be negligible and only have minor curiosity value. In other words not worth squat :)

·
Forum Friend
5,858 Posts
"Dugups" as they are known, do bring serious money, especially those complete and looking like they may have been lost while in use, more so where it can be imagined during combat. The one shown looks more like it was a piece of junk when it was lost or discarded, with the possible exception that the screws holding the grip frame rusted away, allowing its loss. In my mind it takes a stretch of imagination to believe that.

·
Registered
1,666 Posts