Colt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Not sure about the price..probably high..... the area below the cyl. sure turns me off, or, is that the pictures?....learning experience for me

·
Registered
121 Posts
I'm no expert on these. I would say Price, Condition, Caliber, Grips kinda look not original ? Another problem with this particular revolver is the Starting Bid. Even if this is an odd ball and Rare model. People who will bid $2999 as a starting bid know Exactly what they are bidding on. That price puts it in the Collectors Collector market.

·
Premium Member
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
All the other ones I’ve seen on there have gone for under 1500 including the 2 I have had myself.
this one is just a bit pricey for me but I do like it

·
Premium Member
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah I think if he started it $100 on auction is would Prob reach around 1500 going on all the other Russians that have sold on there over the last year or so. Even if he was sensible and put a reserve on at $2999 at least he would see what people think it’s really worth.

·
Premium Member
248 Posts
He is probably testing the waters on value and does not really want to sell it, but would take that money if someone wanted to bid it. That's the "I don't really want to sell it" price.

·
The Consummate Collector
6,488 Posts