Colt Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Colt's and am on a quest for a good Colt CCW. I'm familiar with the Detective Special's size, weight, etc ... felt good in my small hands. The one I looked at was a later (3rd issue?) shrouded model with rubber grips.

I've seen, but never handled, a Lawman MKIII and was wondering how much bigger of a revolver are these compared to the Detective Specials? Here's a link to one I saw and was curious about.
http://www.gunsamerica.com/guns/976429122.htm

Are they suitable for a CCW? Also, what is the action like compared to the Detective Special ... were they known to have any problems/issues?

Thanks.

·
Registered
535 Posts