Colt Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to looking for leather holsters. So I figured to just throw the question out to you guys and see where it leads.

I have an 8" Anaconda 44mag. I would like to get a leather holster to carry it in while hunting/hiking/shooting. I'm not looking for anything expensive, actually the cheaper the better, but would still like quality. Don't need anything fancy or flashy, just practical. Below is a picture of my Python along with the Bianchi holster it fits in. I would be looking for something just similar to that Bianchi.

I ask you guys because I don't know if there are any special measurements you need when picking out a leather holster or what not. All the leather holsters I have seen fits the guns so perfect they look custom because the leather is like molded to the shape.

Let me know what you all think.

·
Registered
3,169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Forgot the picture of the Bianchi, something simple like this would do.

Firearm Gun Trigger Revolver Air gun

·
*** ColtForum MVP ***
16,448 Posts
How about another Bianchi?
Bianchi offer two hip holsters for the 8" Anaconda.

They sell the Model 111 Cyclone for around $90 and most likely it can be found cheaper somewhere like Optics Planet.
The 111 Cyclone is a thumb break that can be worn strong side or cross draw. It's leather.

They also make the Model 7000 nylon holster for around $40.00. It's an Accu-Mold closely molded type of nylon.

·
Registered
3,169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So do most manufacturers make leather holsters gun specific? That's what I wasn't sure of. I will have to devote some time to actually surf around. I figured in the meantime and would let some ideas build up on here.

Thanks DFW, I will check into those.

·
Registered
3,169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You need one more "like" for your thousandth, DFW. I will do the honor. LOL.

·
Registered
440 Posts