Colt Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,892 Posts
Well Lonesome Pigeon (I love that name, LOL) There are a number of people that might take you up on that. I have apple products and I am not sure how to use those posting sites.

·
Registered
564 Posts
Thanks. I've been using imgur for a few years now, but do have some old photobucket pics posted on various forums. Added the extension to my chrome browser.

·
The Consummate Collector
7,164 Posts
Yes, I did load it and it works but I am moving all of my photo's over to Fotki. I think it's only a matter of time before Photobucket will put a block on that fix. They won't even let you download complete albums, only one photo at a time. I asked them about it and they said:We have not been given an estimated time of when the download album issue will be fixed; our IT group is working on it.

Sounds like they don't want to make it easy to leave.

·
Registered
3,495 Posts
Yes, I did load it and it works but I am moving all of my photo's over to Fotki. I think it's only a matter of time before Photobucket will put a block on that fix. They won't even let you download complete albums, only one photo at a time. I asked them about it and they said:We have not been given an estimated time of when the download album issue will be fixed; our IT group is working on it.

Sounds like they don't want to make it easy to leave.
Like my friend, the computer programmer, says: "It's not a bug, it's a feature". No doubt the download issue is intentional, and no doubt they will lose a lot of users. I actually suspect that Photobucket will die from self inflicted wounds pretty soon, the internet is full of those "upgrade your account" pictures and it's about as bad PR as it could possibly be. What really gets me is that they thought people would pay for a service that's very easy to get for free, I still can't wrap my head around this.

·
Registered
5,851 Posts