Colt Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So, while I'm not new to Colt firearms, I am new to Colt SAA's. I have a few Ruger Vaqueros in .44Mag, but picked up this Colt Frontier Scout .22LR on a whim. Paid $300 for it, locally. Hopefully I did well. I'm a collector as much as I am a shooter, but realize that the finish on this specimen isn't exactly collector-grade.

Appears to be all original. SN is 8709[X]F. Not sure the manufacture date on that. Perhaps I should raise the bat signal for Buckspen in case he can provide some details on this one... :cool:

Anyway, here she is:

IMAG0325.jpg IMAG0324.jpg IMAG0322.jpg IMAG0321.jpg IMAG0323.jpg

Reactions: what would you say

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
One more pic...

IMAG0326.jpg

·
Registered
470 Posts
Welcome to the forum... I would say due to the finish wear it's definitely a shooter - and if the bore's good and the gun is tight and a good shooter you paid about what it's worth - imo... I have a few in my collection and enjoy them a lot...

·
Premium Member
4,310 Posts