Colt Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7,459 Posts
Welcome from a member who was born and grew up on Long Island. I have resided out of state since 1970 but I have great memories growing up near the beach.

I hope you come to enjoy your time here as many of us do. We have a membership of very special gentlemen and ladies. This is a great place for the expert as well as the beginner.

·
Registered
3,564 Posts
Well, welcome to the Forum, Mitch. Always great to have another freedom-loving, pro-2A member from NY. Enjoy!

·
Premium Member
3,530 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!

·
Forum Friend
5,858 Posts
Welcome from someone 'been there, done that'! I endured the misfortune of living in Wantagh 25 years when I simulated work for a living based at JFK airport, for Pan Am. One of my happiest days was when I retired in 1980 and moved back to Oklahoma. Hang in there, bad as it is, it may get worse. One good point is you can escape for a while in this forum. Good Luck!

·
Registered
7,459 Posts
Welcome from someone 'been there, done that'! I endured the misfortune of living in Wantagh 25 years when I simulated work for a living based at JFK airport, for Pan Am. One of my happiest days was when I retired in 1980 and moved back to Oklahoma. Hang in there, bad as it is, it may get worse. One good point is you can escape for a while in this forum. Good Luck!

My Dear Friend Robert,

According to what you've told me, that job, headquartered in Queens, NYC, enabled you to travel to foreign countries in Africa and God knows where else. I'd say those were priceless experiences a lot of us would have enjoyed having. Would you have had those experiences if you hadn't worked for Pan Am outside of NYC?