Colt Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got home a little while ago. I took my New, Python 2020 to the range. I left the Python I bought 31 years ago at home. I felt like I was being unfaithful!

Today I was rewarded with some mighty fine shooting. The Python 2020 is a very fine handgun that still manages to outclass the competition. It is smooth with a crisp single action trigger and excellent accuracy. I raised the rear sight today for the 100 yard mark. There is a steel-circle swinging target at 100 yards. I don't recall the size, either 10" or 12" in diameter. With my 52 year-old eyes, iron sights and shooting in a 2-handed stance, it is challenging. I literally beat the hell out of that target today! A miss was a rarity. Each time I cocked that Python I savored the smooth-feeling action. I have learned after 31 years of owning Pythons, it's a gun to be savored!

I will simply spell it out. I work in the business. I will never reveal my identity as I will not "plug" my business. That's not what this site is for. I have tuned many, many, many Pythons over the years. I have also re-timed them and performed other repairs. The old Python is a beautiful gun, but from the point of practical shooting, accuracy, refinement and overall "feel", the old Python has NOTHING on the new Python 2020. They made some much-needed changes. I have put over 1,000 full-magnum rounds through my Python 2020 and all is well. I LOVE THIS GUN!!!