Colt Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What would you Cobra experts recommend as a good quality leather OWB holster for your Colt Cobra?

·
Registered
63 Posts
I have a Milt Sparks PMK and I really like it but if I was buying a new holster today I would order the 5 shot leather version of the Alessi CQC/S. The PMK is a great holster but it is a thread through the belt loops which can be a pain at times where as the CQC/S has snap on loops.

·
Registered
67 Posts
I am not an expert but I am impressed with my "new" Bucheimer Federal Man B200 that I have just got.
It's a high ride and it sits well on my belt.

·
Registered
63 Posts
@ beerformyhorses - I have that same exact holster that came with a Cobra I purchased. I noticed in the areas on my Cobra where the holster snap would contact the frame I had multiple scratch marks. I suspect the scratches were from the metal snap pressing against the frame when snapping closed. I don't have that holster with me but is the holster snap likely to scratch the frame at the connection points?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

·
Registered
67 Posts
If it is the same holster I don't think that the snap is the cause of the scratches. Only when closing it, and you would have to push very hard, you may have a contact between metal and metal.

·
Registered
578 Posts
If you can find a ROY'S ORIGINAL DET. I have several different holsters, but if I had to choose one it would be a ROY'S (hard to find!)

·
Registered
31 Posts
A few months old now, but a classic like your Cobra (or anyone else's) would do well in a Bell Charter Oak holster. Lefty has several designs and does great work.

·
Registered
159 Posts