Colt Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, here they are. My beloved toys. The pictures are terrible and the cammera that took them is too. I will get another camera. I have been collecting colts for about 4 months now. My pop gave me the python and that got me started. Then I bought the other three from one guy at a fair price. I will be adding my first blue tommorrow(python 6" with black grips and medallions). I will be adding the rare ones to them as soon as I find them. Where do you find them? Pawn shops look at you like your crazy when you ask them if they have or have had any pythons or diamondbacks. Gun shows are ridiculous. Everything there is 50% over what they should cost and local gun shops are very proud of their guns too. Also, I need information on how to store these things. I still have the box and plastic they came in but I don't think you are supposed to keep them in the plastic. Please advise. I have 2 or 3 minor scratches on my python. What can you polish these with and will they polish out? Thanks for anyones help. One last question, is the red sight on the cobra in the pic unusual?
Regards,
Wesley Hardin

[This message has been edited by wildwildwes (edited 07-12-2005).]

·
Registered
17 Posts
Nice very nice . I am a newbie as well and i am glad I found this site. I have read articles that some people use Mother car wax to wax their guns, and I have heard that semichrome works well for minor scratches, Hope this helps. The people here are friendly and helpful Thanks to all
Rob

[This message has been edited by robinwhisman (edited 07-12-2005).]

·
Registered
794 Posts
Very nice collection of guns Wes. I like the shiny guns too!