Colt Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have posted elsewhere here my desire to buy a Colt. I prefer to be able to see and hold it before purchasing. I am totally new to Colts and would like your opinions on this firearm (assuming it will still be available). I saw this online for a local LGS.

Description:
Colt Officers Model (Second Issue) chambered in .38spl Serial# 4662XX. Features include a 6" barrel, adjustable rear & front sights, checkered back strap and diamond checkered walnut grips with inset Colt medallion. These grips were standard from 1908 to 1923. This is a true 98% plus condition revolver and will make a great addition to any collection.

Price is $1249.88

Gun Firearm Revolver Trigger Air gun
Firearm Gun Revolver Trigger Gun accessory
Revolver Gun
Gun Revolver Trigger Air gun

It looks to be in really good shape but does the price seem right to those better informed than me?

Reactions: bmcgilvray

·
Premium Member
3,397 Posts
Those stocks are very early with the deep dish medallions. They are most likely not original to the gun. But they are very desired. The price is the very high end of the scale.

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
Agreed,high end of what I have seen although a very nice revolver nonetheless.Is it worth the asking price ? only you can answer that question. Their not in every gun store in the country and the quality will never be reproduced. You could probably find one on the various internet gun auctions but you w ill not be able to hold it and scrutinize it.And you will have shipping and transfer fees to account for.I would make an offer somewhat less than the asking price and find their bottom dollar. I got my 1947 OMT .22 by doing just that.

·
The Consummate Collector
7,950 Posts