Colt Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
503 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had been reading this forum for a couple of years without joining. Last year finally joined. Even then I was slow to join in on the discussions. I am extremely impressed with the members here. Not only some of the best Colt knowledgeable folks but also guns in general. I think I was hesitant to post at times because I accept the fact that I am a novice when it comes to Colt knowledge. But I am learning thanks to this site. Of late, I have been posting more. What the heck. Due to my increased postings, I have been promoted to "Member" dropping the "Junior". That alone made me feel a little wiser. I have read long enough for the members to seem like friends. So many personality types makes it fun. There are times when discussions get a little too heated but that is life. Hopefully there is always mutual respect and the old adage "we can agree to disagree" will rule the day. I appreciate you kind members tolerating my sometimes uneducated questions and mentoring me. I suppose when I reach a 100 posts or whatever the magic number is, I will be called "Senior Member". Look out then, there will be no stopping me with my big head. Thanks...

·
Registered
5,351 Posts
Hell, I've got thousands of posts and most of the time I don't know a Colt from a whole in the ground!! So you'll learn alot and don't be afraid to ask. I've learned a lot and I'm still learnin'. There's some very knowlegiable people on here and some real characters too !!!

·
Registered
3,846 Posts
Glad you decided to chime in quietman. I gave you your first like on this post, now you are on your way to becoming a senior member. Thanks for sharing what you know.

·
Registered
478 Posts
Thanks for posting this quietman. I have felt and thought the same way for over a year...but you have said it far more eloquently than I could have. It is just a wonderful combination of people from all over the world.