Colt Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm tweaking the colors and features of the board. if you have problems viewing or just want to give your 2 cents...do it here.

thanks.

-cfadmin

re: colors, you can click on the "My Home" link, then to the "Display preferences...." link to choose the skin(color template) that best suits you.

·
Registered
810 Posts
Sirs, Is there any difference or preferance to using the "quick reply" or the regular one above? Seems redundant. (there, I used that word in a sentence!):D

I had to ask, as I am still learning these things and got to figure out out to "manuever"......
so thanks and I like the 'new look'

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
the regular reply option gives you some fun options to use in your reply such as smiley's, color, UBB code help...

-cfadmin

·
Registered
265 Posts
This style of color/font combination is a lot easier on my old eys than the one that was first used on the new forum.

Thanks,

John

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
[ QUOTE ]
This style of color/font combination is a lot easier on my old eys than the one that was first used on the new forum.

[/ QUOTE ]

as long as you can see the front sight....your eyes are good...

/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

·
Registered
991 Posts
Wondering why a post still shows up as "Deleted" after I delete it. It's really not gone. Is it appropriate to delete a post when it is no longer necessary in order to keep the board clean?

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
i think that happens when someone else replies to a message that you try and delete. i think if you delete a post that has no replies it will delete clean.

no need to delete stuff to keep the board clean...thanks for the concern, tho.

the only time i would think it's useful to delete a post is if something is blatantly offensive.

but of course people have a right to delete their own posts for their own reasons.