1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
2,460 Posts
Well as long as you are happy that's all that counts.It is a nice looking PPS.They seem to have the perfect weight for their size.Enjoy it and that includes shooting it.D*

·
Banned
7,709 Posts
What D* said, you've already bought it because you liked it and that's all that matters. Shoot it in good health. The pictures don't convince me it's refinished but one can only zoom in so much before pixel distortion overrides the ability to read the finish correctly. It's interesting that he has one picture of the left side where the barrel marking would give more information but it's far enough away as to be a worthless photo. Rampant Colt appears to be crisp, that's a plus :(

·
Registered
6,466 Posts
Why so glum? It does not appear to be a reblue to me, but I am no expert. I wouldn't be so negative about posting something I really liked....

·
Registered
9,998 Posts
Before you pay 'that' price again - put your money towards decent reference materials, and don't let 'auction fever' get you in its clutches on common revolvers.

If 'you' are happy - then you're happy - but they never made one of something, so if you're patient, you'll find more stuff at more favorable prices.

·
Registered
1,871 Posts
did they have gold medallion in the stocks back then??? , i thought they were silver

Beautiful piece though, Congratulations

·
Registered
1,632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I'm not glum I'm pulling some chains.

·
Premium Member
3,248 Posts
I don't think it's a reblue. And I bet it's just the lighting because I think the medallions are silver.

·
Registered
12,832 Posts
Not a bad re-blue, looks alright from a distance...wrong stocks, fake box.

But, so what?

You can always flip it on Gunbroker for a fast $300.00 or so!

Lol...

Just kidding of course, it looks splendid in every way.

Congratulations!

That's a nice one!

·
Registered
3,057 Posts