Colt Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I'm just getting started in guns again I've only got one. It was going to be a Delta Elite but Dan Wesson hit with the RZ-10's first for less than what I was seeing used DE's list for so I got one of those.

This may have been somewhat fortuitous since Mark1648 over on the Colt section of the 1911 forum mentioned that it was possible that Colt would look into another 10mm and that it would more likely be on the Special Combat version than anything.

Well if that happens, I'm in.

I've also long wanted a Python. So that may be next but I've also found here recently that I can appreciate the overall appearance of the Trooper.

I tend to prefer blue revolvers for some reason but I suppose an Anaconda should be in there.

So I've got a few to buy yet. How about y'all?

·
Registered
1,064 Posts
Well I'm building a snake collection. Next on my list is a blued King Cobra. I also need a Cobra, Viper, and a Boa. The Viper will be further along down the road, but I've convinced myself that the Boa may never take up residence with me as I have no spare arm and leg to trade with.
A 3" Detective Special is on the not to distant horizon to replace the one I foolishly lost tring to be a good friend. Due to his job requirements my friend needed a handgun, but was limited to Colt, Ruger, or Smith. I gave him a very, very good friendly price on the Dick Special has his funds were very low. The sale had a stipulation that when the time came to sell the revolver would come back to me. Well after all was said and done he lasted just a few months on the job, had learned the value of the revolver and sold it for a tidy profit when he quit.
What are friends for, in his opinion you grab the jar of vaseline and bend over!!!

Rant mode off. Back to fun stuff.

[This message has been edited by Majic (edited 09-09-2003).]

·
Registered
4 Posts