Colt Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
807 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which Colt, would you experts choose-and, why(As follows):

1)Colt Diamondback, four inch barrel, .38 Special(Made: 1966-86)99%+++. Priced at $700.00! No box!

2)Colt Officer's Model Special, Six inch barrel, .38 Special(Made: 1949-53)99%+++. Priced at $600! With box(But, no tools or papers)!

Please give your reasons(Pro or Con)?

·
Registered
1,971 Posts
You have to ask?

------------------
Dick

IN GOD WE TRUST,
BUT HANG ONTO ONE GUN,
JUST IN CASE!

·
Registered
60 Posts
I'm not an expert, but I love the Gold Cup, it dances in my hand. Shooting it is pure enjoyment. Nothing like it, nothing.
For revolvers though, I adore the Pythons, and the Anacondas for the pazazz.
I carry a Colt Magnum Carry for defense purposes.
One might feel after reading my posts...I have a hankerin' for Colts... Yep! Sure do.

[This message has been edited by 4thHorseman (edited 03-27-2004).]

·
Registered
535 Posts